Sharp turn to exploration

I was actually planning to station trade in Jita today, but many attempts to go to high sec was foiled. First there was a gatecamp near a chokepoint to high sec. I asked for advice and actually got an alternate route thanks to one of my corp mates but I was too demotivated to go anyway.

After that I just spammed project discovery. I like the fact that EVE online partakes in citizen science. Only this game and WoW (some virus thing that instakills low-level people, I kinda forgot but it stuck to me in a way) as I know participate in such and it kinda proves that they may be the only notable ones that have enough sample sizes and manpower to help actual scientific pursuits. Props to that!

Moving on, the jump from 60% to 70% is astounding. I can earn almost 1 million isk per five minutes, which is not bad for a starting player. I read some things that project discovery rewards are nerfed, which I think is accurate since I remember the biology one had higher payouts but that is fine.

One important fact I learned today is that data and relic sites in normal space are rat-free. I always thought only WH space has rat-free sites so I avoided the ones that spawn around my corporation’s staging system. I promptly picked up 2 relic sites and a data site for about 30 million isk which is almost double the isk that I had. I’m just waiting for the buyback program to occur, good thing Brave Collective (Zansha Industries in particular) has that. I’d shudder at the thought of carrying precious loot back to high sec.

It’s so life changing because I really, reallyREALLY, find it tiring to find worm holes all over, now I just need to navigate at null sec with caution.

Of course I experienced another magnate loss yet again while traversing a relic site. My mistake not checking the local chat and D-scan, but that’s cool, it paid off 30 times over!

**Sorry guys no extra pictures this time, I kinda forgot to take some screenshots for the adventures today.

Leave a comment